Kauai Vacation Rental - Kauai Vacation Home Rental - Kauai Hawaii Vacation Rental
Princeville Condos, Kauai Condos, Poipu Vacation Homes, Poipu Condos



Home Air & Car Kauai Activities Kauai Information

Vacation Rentals

Book by phone: +1 (866) 922-5642

Hale Kamalani

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Princeville, HI 96722 United States

Check out our great discounted fall rates!!! All dates through Dec 15 now on special. This is a bargain, folks!

Fall discount good on dates through Dec 15, 2017. A whole house for the price of a condo! Enjoy mountain and golf course views from this very affordable family home, walking distance to shopping, dining, park, library. Walk to Anini Beach takes about 20 minutes. With 3br/3ba plus loft upstairs, there's plenty of room for the whole family at Hale Kamalani. Three queen beds. Loft for the kids. Full kitchen. Beautiful old Hawaiian Koa Wood features thru out home. Lanai with gas grill. on the beautifully maintained Prince Golf Course.

Hawaii vacation rental identification number TA-160-172-2368-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1979
Unit Code HaleKam
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1650, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Cable Television, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator
Entertainment Cable TV
Outdoor Gas Grill, Patio
Geographic Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Mountain View, Golf Course View, Walk to Anini Beach, Walk to Princeville shopping
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses, Free Parking on premises
Air Conditioning No A/C, Island Breeze Cooled
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6020 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
87 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Good value and size for the price

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert Z from Saratoga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Pleasant stay. No complaints.

  •  
  • Kauai, stay 01/20/17

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Isabel B from Olive Bridge, NY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The property was well positioned for our trips. We did call the property management person and he came and took care of our problems. We want to share some other problems that need to be taken care of. There is a dining room chair-the back and the top of the chair need to be glued, they come off in your hand. The outside walkway needs light bulbs, as well as above the garage. Plastic mat for main bathroom shower. Kitchen and one bathroom faucets, you need to be a gorilla to get them to turn on. One light in each bedroom doesn't work. Ceiling fan in last bedroom opposite master bedroom, the ceiling fan doesn't turn off. No wall switch, no pull chain. Two bedroom lights don't work.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2017

      Mahalo for providing feedback to us. Because we don't necessarily see reviews in a timely manner, we urge guests to contact us in person, we're happy to make repairs at once. We also provide a damage report form that can be filled out and left in the unit, where we will see it immediately at check out. Now that we are aware of these problems, we will address them!

  •  
  • 3 weeks in paradise!!

    Stayed 17 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy L from Oxbow, OR recommends this vacation rental

    If you are looking for a simple, not fancy, laid back home on Kauai this is perfect. Feel right at home!! Not well stocked for long term stays, bring your stuff!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2017

      Great advice! The house makes a comfortable and affordable base for exploring the island, very nice for a family on a budget. We don't provide any supplies other than a "starter kit" of basics like toilet paper and soap, that are intended to tide you over for a day or two until you can go to the store. Kauai prices will probably be higher than you are accustomed to, so we recommend bringing with you your hair conditioner, shaving cream, favorite tea, etc.

  •  
  • Great little get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great property for the price. The decor is a little dated, but everything was clean. You will need to be comfortable with your travel partners because the house has a very open layout and you can hear EVERYTHING from anywhere in the house. Also, the checkout list was a little much considering you pay for a cleaning service with the rental.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2017

      Glad to hear you found the house a good value! We think it is too. Our check out procedures are as follows: "When preparing to leave, we would appreciate it if you would check to see that the lights and appliances are turned off and that doors and windows are closed. Please remove all garbage when you go, and leave dishes clean, to help us keep pests like ants from finding their way in." We don't expect it to take more than a minute or two, the cleaning service takes care of the real work.

  •  
  • Hale Kamalani

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark S from rochester hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Hale Kamalani is a nice house located on the woods of the Makai golf course in Princeville, Kauai. This is a very nice base location for exploring the island and was very comfortable for our party of 6. The house was nicely furnished but poorly maintained. The golf course in the back yard looks to be abandoned, but we did see a few golfers out there.

  •  
  • Kamalani rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Springs,, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We did enjoy our stay. Sitting on the patio in the morons was no ce, watched ng pretty birds. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, utensils. Would have been nice to have bottle of glass cleaner for all the glass table tops and TV. TV was really dirty as is the carpet. The disposal doesn't work and one free standing fan didn't work.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2017

      Mahalo for your feedback. We did replace the garbage disposal and the floor fan, and had the carpet cleaned. We appreciate your comments, and do take note of them.

  •  
  • We visited Kauai in January 2016.

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tillamook, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very pleasant stay on Kauai and would love to go back again! So glad we stayed in Princeville. Hale Kamalani was in a good location and quiet neighborhood. Our walk to the beach was a little longer than we thought, but who couldn't use a little more exercise!

  •  
  • Nice house in quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martin G from Boucherville, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, washing machines, Internet and phone included. 3 nice rooms with great furniture plus a sofa-bed upstairs. No AC but functional ventilators. You have to leave windows open all the time to have temperature at 28 daytime and 24 nighttime.
    We have not seen of being called by the management team. The keys we're provided in the secure box as planned and left there when we left.

  •  
  • Enjoyable

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lethbridge, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    The house suited our family and was a pleasure to have stayed at this location.

  •  
  • Cosy home away

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Miami, Queensland recommends this vacation rental

    Very cosy home, a perfect home away.

  •  
  • Tropical Comfort

    Stayed 11 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelley B from Maple Ridge, British Columbia (BC) recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean, quiet and spacious home. Loved the open kitchen and the fresh air everyday. Awake to the birds outside, golfers passing by, and morning coffee outside. We enjoyed using the BBQ almost everyday. We loved the geckos in the bushes. Not so soundproof...but good value for the price. Shopping mall is within walking distance!

  •  
  • Beautiful, quiet and relaxing

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcia B recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice location- well cared for home.

  •  
  • home away from home! !!

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    amy l from tacoma, washinton recommends this vacation rental

    This house suited our family perfectly. We had an amazing trip and coming home to this place at the end of every day made it even better! Super grateful for the housekeeper who helped us figure out what to do with all the left over sruff. Note to self. Do not buy more then you need! Ha ja. I would recommend this house to anyone not picky about a.c. and looking for a fabulous cheap rental for your Hawaii vacation!

  •  
  • Kauai House

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The place was great. The lock on the back door would not work properly and I could never get a hold of the maintenance person. The phone number was always busy. Otherwise, we loved it.

  •  
  • Decent accommodation

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from morrisville, North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    Nice golf course view. Has fun at the place...

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
22.216077,-159.478588

Contact Ahh! Aloha

(866) 922.5642

reservations@ahhaloha.com

Rental Property Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statement

Travel Insurance Policy Details

Why Buy Travel Insurance?

Copyright © 2015 Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals All Rights Reserved

Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 13114 El Paso, TX 79913 +1 (866) 922-5642 reservations@ahhaloha.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon