Kauai Vacation Rental - Kauai Vacation Home Rental - Kauai Hawaii Vacation Rental
Princeville Condos, Kauai Condos, Poipu Vacation Homes, Poipu Condos



Home Air & Car Kauai Activities Kauai Information

Vacation Rentals

Book by phone: +1 (866) 922-5642

Alii Kai 6102

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Princeville, HI 96722 United States

Check out our great discounted fall rates!!! All dates through Dec 15 now on special.

Enjoy oceanfront views from every window in this spacious, updated 2br/2ba condo. Unique location in a single-story building, so you have all the advantages of a ground floor unit, but no other condos above you. A variety of beach gear is available.

Alii Kai is close to shopping, beaches and many hiking trails, and at the end of an adventurous day you can hop in the pool to cool off and refresh yourself for a relaxing evening in your condo! Alii Kai 6102 is furnished in tasteful Tommy Bahama style and features beautiful oceanfront views from the living room, private lanai, and both bedrooms. Two bedroom, two bath condo has a king bed in the master suite, and queen bed in the guest bedroom.

It is very accessible, by way of a ramped sidewalk from the parking area to the building and no steps up to the front door. The condo provides 2 flat-screen TV's, DVD/CD player, free high-speed wireless internet, and a 3-drawer chest full of games. The swimming pool is a quick walk from the front door but far enough removed to avoid pool noise. For tennis buffs, a pass to the nearby Princeville tennis courts is included with condo rental.

For those motivated for a challenging climb down, take an on-site path to a cave at the base of the bluff, where turtles play in the waves and sometimes rest in a cave carved out by the ocean. The condo is equipped with beach items for your use, including beach chairs, mats, beach towels, boogie board and float mattress, and sun umbrella. The condo library of all things Hawaiian will provide you with resources and guidebooks.

Epic Oceanfront Views! Dynamite rates! Whether you're in the master bedroom, living room, dining area, or out on your private lanai, you have breathtaking unobstructed ocean views. Hawaiian Sunsets are the Best and if you're lucky you might catch a whale or two.

Situated horizontally, offering a beautiful extensive white-water oceanfront view from every room, our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Ali’i Kai I condos offer spectacular views from every window. Our condos have a warm and relaxed island feel. You'll get the best sleep of your life. Wake up to the sight and sound of the ocean without even having to leave your bed! With approximately 1200 sq. feet of living space, a private lanai perfect for whale-watching, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation.

In addition to the spacious accommodations, within walking distance of Ali’i Kai, you’ll find Hideaway’s Beach, Turtle Reef, and Queen’s Bath. For space, oceanfront views, and a homey vacation spot, you can't beat Alii Kai. Gas BBQ grills are provided near each building. Alii Kai is a well-maintained property. The swimming pool is kept neat and clean and the landscaping is immaculate

Always full of ‘Aloha Spirit’, we take pride in our reputation and in knowing how to make your stay most enjoyable. We are professionals and a member of our staff is always available to meet your needs.
ALOHA!

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA-116-333-3632-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code AK 6102
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, Master bath w/shower, guest bath w/tub and shower.
Floor Area 1170 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Cable Television, CD Player/Stereo, Ceiling Fans, DVD Player, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, Kauai Guide Book, Iron, WiFi, Free Long Distance to mainland
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, HDTV
Outdoor Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella, Boogie Boards, Cooler/Ice Chest, Raft, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool, Snorkel Gear, Tennis
Geographic Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses, Free Parking on premises
Air Conditioning No A/C, Island Breeze Cooled
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6020 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 57 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Awesome birthday present for my girlfriend

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    alan y from hanapepe, HI recommends this vacation rental

    We're from the west side and from the drive in to opening the front door my girlfriend was in shock and very surprised when I showed her this is where she was going to celebrate her birthday! Spectacular view's and a nice quiet area. The place was great from decor, furnishings, nice lanai and of course ocean view from every room!! If there was a place to stay again it would be 6102!!! I didn't ask but hoping that there is or will be a Kama'aina rate for Kauai residents as this was a fantastic "stay-cation " home away from home. It would be nice for Kauai residents to enjoy this view while staying here on the north shore. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Much Aloha and mahalos!!! Alan

  •  
  • Christmas in Kauai

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pauline F from Billings, Montana recommends this vacation rental

    Kauai is so beautiful. We spent the first week in Poipu and the second week in Princeville. We
    were very happy with both of the condos but the
    ocean view from the condo at the Ali Kai was our favorite.

  •  
  • Gorgeous View

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenneth H from Dublin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo with many amenities and close to shopping and other attractions. Great ocean view but far enough away that roar of waves is not overwhelming. Management was very responsive to our requests. Highly recommend this condo.

  •  
  • Awesome Trip

    Stayed 21 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gold Canyon, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautiful as the pictures inside & out. The view was outstanding from each window.

  •  
  • Perfect Kauai experience

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    WILLIAM S from NAPA, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Property had everything we needed and tended to have most of our meals there. Wonderful view. There is no AC, but with door open the breeze was all we needed. Enjoyed the DVDs and the entire experience.

  •  
  • Nice location, great condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steffen Z from Karrinyup, XX recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in Princeville's Alii Kai condos. A great location, the condo was clean and well-maintained. Highly recommendable!

  •  
  • Beautiful vacation rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul M from Carmichael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we had a wonderful stay. The condo was huge, comfortable, gorgeous, and clean. We loved the art the owners chose for the walls. The bed was one of the most comfy we've ever slept in, including at home.

    2 minor concerns: we had almost no extra trash bags -- found 1 extra the last day of our stay but no more -- talked to someone at a number we were given in the literature who said he'd have it put on a list for response but never got any more. Second, we saw a few small roaches in the kitchen (also some ants but that's no great concern to us). We were VERY careful with food prep and storage, and keeping kitchen clean. Might want to consider spraying; where there are a few roaches there are more hiding.

    Again, these were minor concerns and we loved our stay.

  •  
  • Perfect Princeville location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia B from Woodinville, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautifully appointed in Tommy Bahama furnishings. Both bedrooms have gorgeous views of the the ocean and tropical plants that cover the hillside down to the surf. The ventilation for the condo is outstanding, with excellent airflow throughout. There's a screen door on the front door which also provides excellent flow of the sea breeze. Another unexpected bonus, is the provision of decent cutlery. Knives that actually work well. Previous vacation condos did not provide well cared for sharp kitchen knives. I highly recommend this beautiful condo for location and amenities.

  •  
  • Great place to stay in Princeville

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were pleasantly surprised and the beautiful condo at Alii Kai. We were in building 6 which is only one story. The unit was very quiet and had a gorgeous view from both bedrooms as well as the living room. It was very clean and comfortable. Only drawback - no easy beach access but good whale watching!

  •  
  • Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon F from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved Alii Kai 6102. The condo looks even better than the pictures! Beautifully furnished and updated with a gorgeous view, we had a very comfortable stay.

    Building 6 is only one floor so you have no one above or below you and the lanai was very private. It's very handicap / stroller accessible.

    We enjoyed our stay so much, we spent our last day in Kauai just hanging out in the condo with the doors and windows open, listening to the waves crash outside and watching for humpbacks with the binoculars provided.

    I would not hesitate to come back to this condo.

    Only thing missing was a cutting board.

  •  
  • Private Retreat with Stunning Ocean View

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience in this unit was everything we expected and more. The décor was tasteful and representative of the island. The kitchen was well equipped, the washer and dryer worked well, and the entertainment equipment was good. The "users manual" for the unit was very complete and helpful. The recommendations for restaurants and activities was also very helpful. The view was breathtaking in and of itself. The rainbows and crashing surf added to the magical setting.
    A suggestion is that the master bath could use some updating but was completely serviceable. Also, we were there the end of Oct. and first of Nov. and it was very comfortable with the ceiling fans. During warmer times of the year air conditioning would be a definite benefit. The VRBO and Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals processes were very complete and easy to navigate. As an aside, the weather during our stay was ideal with no rain. We would not hesitate to return to this unit.

  •  
  • Lovely paradise vacation condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Red Bluff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Four retired teachers enjoyed the spacious condo and the oceanfront view. It was close to many activities on the North shore. We really enjoyed sitting on the lanai and kayaking on Hanalei Bay.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caren C from Oakton, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was clean, spacious, comfortable, and full of amenities. I appreciated having a starter kit of household basics, beach gear, beach towels, and a nicely equipped kitchen. I loved the unique layout that provided a tremendous ocean view with the benefits of a ground floor unit--not having anyone above or below made the unit very quiet and private. Beds were particularly comfortable. The only drawback was that we stayed during an unusually hot September, when multiple hurricanes were cutting off the trade winds and creating extremely hot and humid conditions. The condo would not cool down, even with very efficient ceiling fans, and for a few days the temperature inside was truly unbearable. Having more than one extra box fan would have been helpful. While I didn't expect AC (have never needed it before in HI), I would probably not stay in this particular unit during September again. However, I'd highly recommend it for any other time of year. I imagine it would be particularly excellent during whale watching months.

  •  
  • Kickin' it in Princeville

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lahaina, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    We were on the road most of the day and into the night, so it was so nice to come back to a nice clean, comfortable and well put together space. The condo has a beautiful ocean view and sound of the waves crashing on the shore was relaxing and meditative (if this is a real word). Serene, that's my word for it.

  •  
  • Fabulous

    Stayed 11 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Simon G from Rio Rancho, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Easy, fast, no hassles from start to finish. The condominium is clean, beds are comfortable, nicely decorated, beach gear available in the condo, plenty of dishes,glasses and cooking items. Best of all, superb ocean views, and quiet.

  •  
  • Wonderful Kauai

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara Y from FORT WORTH, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the condo and location, view was amazing! Would have been nice to have better patio furniture to enjoy the outdoor area. Otherwise well done, comfortable for 2 couples. Will come again! Kauai is just so beautiful!!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2015

      We have new patio furniture (Sept 2015). Come back and try it out!

  •  
  • Stayation

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela M from Honolulu, HI recommends this vacation rental

    I liked the property very much as it was right on the ocean. However, I didn't like the commute to Lihue and Poipu. Next time, I'll stay in the Poipu area.

  •  
  • Amazing!

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aaron M from Davenport, WA recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful place for a couple to stay for a nice quiet vacation. We had a blast at Annini Beach day after day and the nearby hiking trails were beautiful! The setting in Princeville was relaxed and nearby Hanalei Bay was wonderful for its ease of access and diversity in shops and things to do. Overall, one of the best vacations ever, and we will definitely tell folks to rent this beautiful condo on the cliff.

  •  
  • Pictures Don't Do It Justice

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brett S from Madison, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed everything about this condo and rental experience. The payment process was straight-forward and check-in instructions arrived well in advance of our trip. We loved the large balcony/patio (seems too big to be private in the pictures, but it is), the views, windows and space (inside is much bigger than it appears). We also made good use of the beach supplies and loved being central to so many things on the north shore. There are a lot of landlocked properties in Princeville, so we felt lucky to be ocean-front.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly M from Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    A friend of mine and I stayed in Ali'i Kai 6102 last week. It was a really nice condo with ocean views from both bedrooms and the living room. We fell asleep every night and woke up every morning to the sound of breaking waves. It was wonderful.
    The condo itself had a lot more than we expected with everything from beach necessities to laundry & dish washing detergent as well as cooking spices. It was clean, comfortable and nicely located. The only thing that could have made it better is if there had been a whirlpool/hottubbing in the pool area.
    I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone, and I will use Ahh Aloha for booking purposes in the future.

  •  
  • Ocean sounds to go to sleep to

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairbanks, AK recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay; while we didn't find any boogie boards there was ample towels and chairs to use. The TV in the master bedroom did not have good reception (appeared to be the coax cable) and could not be fixed. Aside from the TV and no boogie boards we loved the place. There was one instance where a centipede managed to get indoors but it's Hawaii... this is not a complaint. On a side note, Hanalei has cheap boogie board rentals ($5/24 hr).

  •  
  • Great place - Wrong season

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dee Why, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful place nice location. Would not return in winter again but would love to go there in summer when the sun shines a bit more and the wind settles down

  •  
  • Love the view

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Grand location with all that is needed for a stay in paradise. Kitchen has all that is needed to make great meals. Pool is a nice way to relax with a MaiTai

  •  
  • Ocean side bungalow

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa H from Houston, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVE this condo. It is quiet and beautiful. It's not over decorated, it is perfect. It has everything you need, BESIDES what you WANT. It is on the edge of a cliff overlooking the Pacific. I almost hate to let people know how awesome it is. I wake up each morning to the ocean waves, and go to sleep the same way. It's very therapeutic.

  •  
  • Beaitiful view, lovely nature sounds, many amenities...

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachele G from Rochester, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at the condo and truly appreciated all its amenities and attention to detail. The delightful ocean view it offers is accentuated by the sounds of the waves breaking and the birds singing in the morning. Upon request, we were even granted a late checkout so we can enjoy a little more of the island before our night flight back to the mainland. Our collective experiences made our fourth visit to Kauai clearly the best!

  •  
  • A Great Stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul A from Henderson, Nevada recommends this vacation rental

    Alii Kai #6102 was a great experience! The reservation process was smooth and easy, very thorough with detailed instructions. This unit had a great view - we enjoyed watching the sunrise every morning and the full moon rise every evening. The entire property - both Alii Kai I and II - is beautiful and well-maintained. The area is quiet and serene, no noises or distractions typical of "back home", which helped make our stay here just perfect. This unit is very well decorated and furnished and had everything we needed for our stay. There were even several travel guide books specific to Kauai, and field guidebooks of local plants and animals, which we used to help identify birds and plants. The owners have also made up their own notebook of local recommendations for restaurants and beaches - even including menus with the Owners' own comments. nice touch and very helpful. The lanai was great and VERY roomy - we sat out there every night enjoying the ocean and stars. The location is also perfect for some great local beaches, close to the Princeville shopping center and easy to get anywhere on the northshore for daily excursions. Many thanks - we would stay here again and definitely recommend to others.

  •  
  • Great location, would choose it again

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Colin L from Langdon, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Nobody in our group would have changed anything. Location right on the cliff edge made fore great views and nice sun rises. This is towards the north end of the island, but we still found it quite central to most of the activities we were interested in. Ahh Aloha was very professional when it came to resolving an issue that came up when the week before we left they discovered that a next door unit was going to be undergoing renovations. They got us into this great unit at an excellent rate. Will use them for our vacation bookings again.

  •  
  • Whale Watchers Dream

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric M from Sandy, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time. The condo fit our needs perfectly. It had all the little extras that one would want when away from home. The view from the lanai is outstanding with whales, birds, flowers, kayakers, and boaters. Perfect area for relaxing and reflecting unlike other areas on the island. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to unwind in a stress free, easy going, serene environment.

  •  
  • Beautiful Kauai

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna M from Fort Saskatchewan, AB recommends this vacation rental

    First time in Kauai,fell in love with the island. Loved the condo,would definitely stay there again.The weather was the only disappointing thing about our trip.Rained most of the time we were there.

  •  
  • Kauai Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Garretson, SD recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There are great beaches a short drive away that were not crowded at all (compared to the south side of the island). You can hear the ocean when the windows are open and the views are incredible! Would highly recommend.

  •  
  • Kauai vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy W from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo had a great view of the ocean, we even had some whales come to visit. The condo had everything we needed along with comfortable beds and a great patio to sit on and enjoy the view.

  •  
  • Alii Kai Princeville

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Alii Kai was very nice. Our unit had a beautiful ocean view. The unit was clean and well stocked with basically anything we needed. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.

  •  
  • Kauai Vacation 2013

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jesse H from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    The place was immaculate and has a beautiful view with a feeling of remote and privacy. Well taken care of residence and I would recommend this to those familiar with Kauai or wanting to know Hawaii. Birds all over the residence was very nice and parking was no hassle. The pool is a bit small and it was not heated. It is well taken care of and has several chairs for sunbathing. I like the remoteness and quiet area close to the cliffs.

  •  
  • Relax to the Prime.

    Stayed 23 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe G from Fallbrook, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a unit for perfectly relaxing. Internet, yes, and free. Full kitchen. Nothing between you and the cliffs, overlooking the ocean.
    It's the most remarkable value.

  •  
  • Relaxing Stay in Paradise

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald L from Bakersfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was the second time we have stayed at Alii Kai 6102 in Princeville. Both times it was a very good experience. The condo is located on the cliffs overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. It is well furnished and very nice. The only draw back was the lack of comfortable chairs. We are older and spend more time setting than most on vacation. We realize for the younger generation they will be fine. Everything else was top rate. Our two week stay was very enjoyable. The management staff was great in every way.

  •  
  • If you like the sound of surf, you will love this!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura A from Hinsdale, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall very satisfied with this rental. Great views from the lanai, very nice furniture for a rental and clean. Would definitely recommend

  •  
  • Amazing View...

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    View was amazing, property is in gated community or that's how is felt. It was modern, clean and well equiped. You could hear the ocean at night...

  •  
  • Everything we expected

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry T from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This property has better views tan the pictures would imply. Princeville is a pristine community located near a grocery store and the beach used for the movie South Pacific. The unit is not walking distance to a beach but it is not advertised as such. We were very happy with our stay.

  •  
  • Sternlight FAmily AlIi Kai 6102

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Henderson, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My partner and I had a wonderful two weeks with our two boys, ages 8 & 11. The condo was in a great location, clean, well-furnished, and in great shape. Though the dishwasher was not working this was not a big deal. The surrounding area was excellent too. We used the pool lots and the tennis courts some. We used nearby beaches and hiked down to the rocks. We would definitely come back. Our only issue, not major, was that one property manager told us we could have late checkout - until the evening. The housekeeper showed up at 10am, and luckily we were still there. We were able to leave by 12:30 and it was all ok but could have been a bad mixup.

  •  
  • last minute deal

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Harmony H from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    we feel like we got such a great last minute deal on this condo. We had problems with our first accommodations on the island and called to reserve this condo that morning and they let us go drop off our bags even before check in. Wonderful location and very nice condo with great amenities and beach gear. thanks!

  •  
  • Don't miss

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nehal S from Sugarland, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Everything we expected and more!!

  •  
  • Overall stay was good

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane M from Haiku, HI recommends this vacation rental

    A few items were not in great working order, like the coffee pot and toaster. Management wanted us to wash our towels but only left one box of laundry soap..a few more boxes would have been helpful. Location was good and private, only 3 units in that bldg and only one story, large lanai as well. Dissatisfied with rental agency insurance policy ...must buy. Most other places I have rented in princeville have a deposit and if nothing is broken then you get your deposit back...this insurance policy was not necessary and just another fee to tack on total, along with reservation fee, cleaning fee and taxes.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2013

      We do use a damage insurance policy, a non-refundable charge of $35, instead of a cash security deposit. It's great for guests. No need to worry you are going to be out-of-pocket if you break a wineglass, stain a towel, forget a boogie board at the beach. If you report it to us, it is covered. No more headaches from worrying about when you'll get your security deposit back...or whether you'll get the whole thing back. I think all rentals should use the damage insurance. I'd rather pay $35 than give a stranger $500 of my money just trusting that they'll be fair and give it back at the end!

  •  
  • Great condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Victor G from Union City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Though we spent just a few days in this condo, we enjoyed this time very much. Amazing ocean view, comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen,
    and, of course, the island of Kauai will make you wish you stayed there longer.

  •  
  • Alii Kai A Perfect Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Federal Way, WA recommends this vacation rental

    It was an amazing location. The view was fabulous. It was private and peaceful. The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I loved every minute of it.

  •  
  • Great rental! Questionable management company

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol G from Lathrup Village, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    The property was great! Just as pictured. Very quiet and private. Loved falling asleep to ocean waves. A little difficulty finding the unit as the unit numbers are on the side wall of an alcove next to the door and not visible when facing the building. Sheets on master bed were pilly. Would have liked more comfortable furniture on the lanai besides the molded plastic chairs. First 2 calls to placed to management company to inquire about late checkout were not returned in 48 hours. Only when I called and left a message about having a couple "issues" did I receive a call back with no explanation about the delay.

  •  
  • Great time in Kauai!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy M from Trabuco Canyon, California recommends this vacation rental

    My daughter and I had a wonderful time at this condo - it had all the comforts of home and beautiful/spectacular view of the ocean from both bedrooms and living room! We loved being so close to Hanalei as well as great snorkeling beach - Anini. Absolutely beautiful time in Kauai!!

  •  
  • Beautiful Place, can't wait to go back

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Richland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Alii Kai is a beautiful complex and the unit was outstanding. Very nicely decorated and furnished. It was nice that even beach and snorkeling gear was there so we didn't have to go out and buy stuff we would just have to drag home with us and not use again.

  •  
  • VC in Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mesquite, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 13th time to vacation in Kauai. Most of our stays have been at Alii Kai. This unit was nicely decorated and the view was great. We plan to return to our favorite island again and again.

  •  
  • 6102

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane D from San Luis Obispo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    6102 was beautiful! The view and privacy are great. And the beds were fantastic. The staff at Ahh Aloha were soooo great to work with. I made reservations literally 4 days before my stay. And I also stayed next door in 6103 for 4 more nights. Debra, Cathy, thank you! It is so nice to have something exceed your expectations, after traveling so far, and hoping to relax and sleep well and then you walk into 6102 and you know your dream has come true. The pictures are real, the view is really that amazing and the sound of the waves crashing is truly a wonderful way to fall asleep. You could say I had a great time!

  •  
  • A GREAT TWO WEEKS IN PRINCEVILLE

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald L from Bakersfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This property is right on the bluffs in Princeville looking out on the beautiful ocean. We had a view of the ocean from both bedrooms and the living room.
    The beds were comfortable and the furnishings were nice with the exception of the refrigerator. (We missed not having an ice maker and water)
    Overall our stay was great and we were well pleased.

  •  
  • Very Satisfied with Alii Kai 6102

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark W from Monterey, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were aprehensive as we have stayed for years in the unit next door which was not available this year. We could not have been more pleased with Alii Kai 6102. A few glitches, such as the beach umbrella was broken & a little noise from next door where they were making repairs. The owners have created a haven for the soul, very artistically decorated and all that we needed was provided. Mahalo

  •  
  • A fantastic value, a beautiful home away from home

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura H from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is nearly perfection -- it is big, well stocked and absolutely comfortable. It feels like home, only better! The kitchen is well stocked, the condo is wonderfully spacious and bright, and lots of nice touches. My only complaint is that the furnishings are getting a touch old -- so the couch is kinda saggy and squishy, the fake flowers are a bit "tacky" etc. But honestly those are tiny thoughts in relation to the wonderful-ness of this home. I would stay there again (and again and again) -- in fact, can I move in?

    Thanks for this wonderful unit -- it is a great value and a fantastic place!

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2012

      The comfort of furniture, like that of mattresses, is often a matter of personal taste. The sofa in Alii Kai 6102 is new, just over a year old, and designed to be soft and comfy and welcoming. Those who prefer a firmer feel might not find it comfortable, but those of use who like to snuggle up and sink in with a good book will love it :-) Overall, the furniture is new and of excellent quality - a Tommy Bahama dining set, new high-end mattresses - all selected to keep our guests comfortable and happy in their island home-away-from home. You'll end up wanting to move in too!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lehi, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Easy check in. Great location. Beautiful view. Lovely furnishings and comfortable bed. Thanks for a great stay!

  •  
  • BEATIFUL OCEAN FRONT PROPERTY

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroeville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    FAIR FOR THE LOCATION

  •  
  • 1 week on Kauai

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip Martin H from 85247 Stetten, BY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Alii Kai, our boys (11) loved their bedroom. Great location to explore the island (Kalalau trail, Hanalei...), visit many different beaches (don't forget to take the beach chairs, they're great). The apartment is very well equipped, the kitchen has everything. Princeville shopping centre is nearby and best of all they have a Lappert's icecream shop there.

  •  
  • Great spot

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I enjoyed our stay here very much. Good location, great wraparound lanai, privacy compared to some of the other units. Nice furnishings, and the unit came with beach chairs, beach towels, etc. The pool was great as well. My only quibble -- no condiments like olive oil or spices. Only salt and pepper. All condos/houses I've rented in the past had something available. Weird. Other than that tiny thing, loved it!

  •  
  • Review by Nancy Y

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy Y from San Carlos, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
22.22659,-159.48215

Contact Ahh! Aloha

(866) 922.5642

reservations@ahhaloha.com

Rental Property Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statement

Travel Insurance Policy Details

Why Buy Travel Insurance?

Copyright © 2015 Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals All Rights Reserved

Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 13114 El Paso, TX 79913 +1 (866) 922-5642 reservations@ahhaloha.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon