Kauai Vacation Rental - Kauai Vacation Home Rental - Kauai Hawaii Vacation Rental
Princeville Condos, Kauai Condos, Poipu Vacation Homes, Poipu Condos



Home Air & Car Kauai Activities Kauai Information

Vacation Rentals

Book by phone: +1 (866) 922-5642

Kauai Beach Resort 4208

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 3, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Lihue, HI 96766 United States

Find the perfect combination of ingredients at the Kauai Beach Resort . . . oceanfront location, fascinating pools, Polynesian entertainment, gourmet restaurant, poolside dining and bar, room service, gym, rich décor, low rates.
Who could ask for anything more? Perfect for kids. Romantic for adults. Kauai Beach Resort will fill your days and nights with adventure and luxury. From the moment you enter the lobby, you are met with the warmth of a plantation home. Modern tropical furnishings and contemporary design are accented by warm woods, Hawaiian art, and intimate seating. High ceilings and glass capture the natural light and balmy ocean breezes.

Like old plantation homes, the hotel connects to the garden, spas and pools through a beautiful grotto and waterfall. Discover a tropical landscape of cascading waterfalls and exotic lagoons. Enjoy a refreshing swim in one of four swimming pools, including 2 lagoon pools with waterfalls and a 75 ft lava tube water slide, children’s pool, and a sand bottom pool. Relax in soothing hot tubs, get your work out at the fitness club or pamper yourself with a rejuvenating body treatment at the Hawaiian Rainforest Spa offering massages, hot stone rituals, invigorating facials, and hand therapies.

Set on 25 lush acres on Kauai’s longest beach, this luxurious beach front resort surrounds you in the natural beauty of Kauai. Near the airport, between the north and south shores. Resort has a business center and banquet/meeting rooms. Close to exotic hikes, boating, fishing, helicopter tours, kayaking, luaus, waterfalls, historic walks, and several nearby golf courses.

Room 4208 is equipped with a king bed, chaise lounge suitable for a child to sleep on, fridge, coffee maker, and private lanai with ocean view.

Parking is $25/day. Wifi is free. Please note that this is a privately managed unit and certain resort extras, like mid-stay maid service, will not be provided free of charge, they will need to be arranged and paid for through the front desk..

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA-105-842-2784-01.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KBR4208
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 3
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Cable Television, Ceiling Fans, DVD Player, Hair Dryer, Internet for Additional Fee, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Refrigerator
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Geographic Close to Town, On Beach, Garden View
Convenience Paid Parking on premises
Air Conditioning Fully Air Conditioned
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6047 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 30 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wild wind

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer K from Spokane, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone was very kind and pleasant.

  •  
  • Good value family resort

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Miriam M from Dublin, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Staff was very friendly and professional, especially front desk Alyissa was especially helpful with suggestions for local cuisine places. The room was clean and the bed was delightfully comfortable to sleep on. I missed not having a housekeeping check in at least 1 time during our 5 day stay to at least empty our trashbins. Overall the outdoors was great and we loved nightly live music at the bar. The only complain I would have is the rooms have paper-thin door, so privacy seemed a bit compromised. We could hear everyone passing our room that was 1st on the 3rd floor from entry and the ice machine was located in front of it was also loud. Parking was fair...a bit of walk from the hotel lobby as it was busy and not enough parking spaces closeby.

  •  
  • Room in

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Port Huron, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice room at an upscale resort. I am sure we paid much less than the going rate. Make sure you understand all the extra charges: cleaning fee, parking, maid service, etc.

  •  
  • Hotel Room Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori S recommends this vacation rental

    The Hotel was good - pools, bar, happy hour, entertainment!Of course Ocean view would be everyone's preference from their rooms but how much time do you really spend in the room? I didnt realize that we didn't get clean towels since it was privately owned. We were able to use pool towels though - so that saved us since we threw our towels on the floor thinking they were going to be exchanged.Overall it was a good stay.

  •  
  • great first visit to Kauai

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This property was clean, beautiful sunrise views, many pool options, meal options..loved the stay

  •  
  • Kauai

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Phoenixville, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    Great rate, great trip

  •  
  • Kauai Beach Resort

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert W from Aiea, HI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were clean with garden view. Other buildings between the ocean and our unit with just a glimpse of the ocean between them. Nice beach. Friendly staff.

  •  
  • Very pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Toni B from Henryville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Staff went above & beyond to make our stay pleasant.

  •  
  • Kauai Beach Resort

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Monique R from Haden, QLD recommends this vacation rental

    Room was lovely, great location in the building, could not fault the room. Nicer then I expected to be honest. The resort is also nice - only thing is the maintenance of it is possibly run down a bit - like pool area - laundry equipment - gym was bery average - didn't even use it as it was so dated and no air in the room what so ever - disappointing - staff are excellent throughout the resort.

  •  
  • Convenient Beach Resort

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fargo, North Dakota recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Kauai Beach Resort for 3 days following two weeks in a north shore condo, so the resort experience was very different from more private condo living. The location is very convenient to the airport, between Kapaa and Lihue, but it is not on the greatest beach. The buildings, pools and grounds, however, were beautiful and very well cared for. Resort staff were warm and welcoming and the restaurants right on site were reasonable and convenient. Ahh Aloha did a good job setting us up with our privately owned room, which was very nicely decorated and clean; however, the extra resort fees and daily parking fee, which were clearly specified ahead of time, added to the amount paid to Ahh Aloha.

  •  
  • Ahh Vacation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Klamath Falls, Or. recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed at the Kauai Beach Resort, room # 1301 for 3 nights in Feb.. At check in I think my husband and I were a little overwhelmed as we are not used to larger resorts. But we quickly acclimated! The pools and hot tubs helped a lot there. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The kingsize bed one of the most comfortable. So great to have a minifridge and safe. The view wasn't the best, as its tucked back in a corner, but we didn't need the room for that. Thought it would be a problem being across from the ice machine, but it was fine. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We really liked that this resort lets native Hawaiian artists come and sell their art. Was not a big fan of the parking fee. Seemed pretty safe, but for folks with reservations, I believe parking should be free. Loved that this resort sits pretty much by itself, providing an increased sense of seclusion. Overall an A+++++++++++.

  •  
  • 2 Thumbs Up!

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin F from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely setting, wonderful staff, clean rooms, manicured grounds... Everything you could possibly hope for in a resort. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed talking and joking with the staff. They are SUPER respectful and full of advice and smiles... ALOHA, and MAHALO for a wonderful week in Kauai!!!

  •  
  • Good base station

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy B from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We liked the location as we rented a car and were centrally located. Nice check in and check out but I felt we were treated by the front desk like we weren't renting from them (this room is privately owned) and weren't quite as good as the direct renters. I called the number for David to report the towel holder in the bathroom was broken when we got there (never was fixed while we were there) and asked how to get coffee and toilet paper. I was told to get them both from housekeeping as I paid up front a housekeeping fee and chose not to have day by day cleaning. Housekeeping told me to go to the front desk. Front desk said I wasn't elligible for such things but sneaked me some coffee anyway. We bought our own toilet paper. Parking was bad in the mud but the new parking lot is supposed to be up and running soon. Nice pools, restaurants and bars. I'd rent again....especially for the money.

  •  
  • Hawaii vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dale F from Moline, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Really enjoyed our stay. The only real fault with the room was that it smelled somewhat musty. The refrigerator didn't seem to get very cold.

  •  
  • AWESOME POOLS AND SERVICE

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    THOMAS F from AUBURN, CA recommends this vacation rental

    ALL STAFF WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL. THE POOLS AND BEACH AREAS WERE SPECTACULAR BUT IT IS NOT A SWIMMING BEACH. THE RESORT IS LOCATED IN AN AREA THAT IS NOT IN TOWN BUT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING A FEW MINUTES DOWN THE ROAD. THE RESORT WAS VERY CLEAN BUT OUR ROOM, ESPECIALLY THE CARPET AND FLOORS WERE NOT AS CLEAN AS THEY COULD HAVE BEEN. ALSO, WE WERE LOCATED ACROSS FROM THE ICE MACINE WHICH WAS VERY NOISY. OTHER THAN THAT OUR 11 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER AND OURSELVES HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS RESORT AND THE PRICE WAS GOOD FOR VERY EXPENSIVE KAUAI.

  •  
  • 2012 Awesome Vacation on Kauai

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kapa'a, HI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the fabulous swimming pools! The location was great and the room was very cozy.

  •  
  • Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gay and Daniel B from Fernamdino, FL recommends this vacation rental

    love the property

  •  
  • hidden fees

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glen Ellyn, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The property, location, and staff are all very good. The room was described as a studio but it is just a standard hotel room. I didn't realize that I was to be charged a resort fee and cleaning fee until after I paid the nonrefundable five night room charge. For daily maid service it costs $35/day and the location required a car which costs $13/day for parking. I enjoyed my stay but it cost a lot more than advertised. I thought the advertised price was a low ball offer and I think there are probably better options available in Kauai.

    • Manager Responded on 1/31/2012

      Yes, the Kauai Beach Resort does have several charges in addition to the standard room and tax charges. There is a $25 resort fee, and a $55 housekeeping fee. Parking is $12.95/day. They have a menu of housekeeping options that include: none; $15 for fresh towels, trash removal, and light dust/vacuum; $35 for a complete cleaning. These are not our charges, they are the resort's. And they are disclosed in our online rental listing, in our rental agreement, and in our check-in instructions. Even with the added resort fees, the Kauai Beach Resort is an excellent value for a full-service beachfront resort!

  •  
  • Review for 1301

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David S from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Kauai beach resort on multiple occasions, so we knew that we loved the Hotel. This was the first time that we had booked a room without going directly through the Hotel, the process was simple and easy and we felt that we got a great deal on the accommodations.
    The only issue that we had was that we noticed a lot of cockroaches in the unit, during our stay we killed about 15 or more, that doesn't count the ones that scampered away before we could get to them. In prior stays at the Hotel, in the Hotel owned rooms,we have never seen any cockroaches...?...

  •  
  • Vacation at Kauai Resort

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Smithtown, NY recommends this vacation rental

    The room and grounds were outstanding, however, I thought Aloha Vacations gave us the heads up to the extra charges, but the extra charges just kept coming. An extra cost of $25 to walk into a clean room when you pay $55 to have the room cleaned when you leave. WHAT! An extra $15 charge a day to have clean towels. Not sure I would stay here again because of this. I haven't had the chance to add up the total cost of extra charges.

  •  
  • Great location . Easy acces to / from airport. Close to kapaa

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Scappoose, Or recommends this vacation rental

    I will stay here again. Plenty to do on site and close enough to quality restaurants. Easy trip to poipu and princeville. Pools were very good as was the on site bars and restaurant. Room was clean and well maintained. Average hotel room in size. Great
    value.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate G from Iola, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at Kauai Beach Resort. The staff was incredible, the food was delectable, and the grounds were was the perfect vacation spot.

  •  
  • FABULOUS VIEWS!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samarah R from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    I had a wonderful time there and the staff and food and everything combined to make it relaxing and enjoyable for my vacation!

  •  
  • What a GREAT PLACE!

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tijeras, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We looked at several places before we booked this one so we went to the other places and checked them out once we got to Kauai. The place we stayed, Kauai Beach Resort, was way above the other places in looks, pools, and restaurants. We went to the "nice" restaurant at our resort and the food and service were wonderful. We look forward to returning.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice property and price per night was very affordable.

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Red Deer, ALB recommends this vacation rental

    A couple negatives: Parking at $12.95 day is ridiculous and lounge appetizers were poor and expensive.

  •  
  • princeville stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • excellent location- excellent service

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairbanks, Alaska recommends this vacation rental

    Staff was helpful, friendly- accomadations were affordable but excellent, the beach in front of the hotel stretched for miles to the left with endless swimming locations and sandy bottoms, beautiful hotel- waterslide was fun. i would gladly stay there again and i may just do so

  •  
  • Review by Jon F

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon F from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    great enjoyed was interested in purchasing but monthly dues why too high

  •  
  • Kauai Beach Resort

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nanialii P from Eagle River, AK recommends this vacation rental

    The facilities were fine I was a little put off by the check in fee of 25$ and the check out fee of 85$ that I do not recall being a part of the contract that I signed. I knew that i was going to be charged an additional amount for the parking but the extra fees made me feel like I should have paid the extra and had a room with a view (which this one did not) and house keeping every day. Overall I was a little disappointed

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
22.01066,-159.33918

Contact Ahh! Aloha

(866) 922.5642

reservations@ahhaloha.com

Rental Property Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statement

Travel Insurance Policy Details

Why Buy Travel Insurance?

Copyright © 2015 Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals All Rights Reserved

Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 13114 El Paso, TX 79913 +1 (866) 922-5642 reservations@ahhaloha.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon